Day 09 ~ Freefall ~ Darkness in Light

Is there a darkness in all this light
Shadows washed by reflection
And I reflect on the way
You were falling away from me

You said there is a world within the Earth
A molten landscape of inverted mountains
And oceans of liquid rock and iron
Topological and contoured

But is it light in there
Or is the molten core a dark place
Am I in that world or am I in freefall?

I have walked this desert of Light
Since I awoke this morn
Or have I always walked here
Is this heat delirium or rapture of the deep?

I wonder if I forget to cast my shadow
Will it become formless
In a molten world of Light is there anything to see?
I seek forgetting but will settle for respite

I have come here to face the Eye in the Heavens
Come to blink in this lidless place
I have come to open my rib cage
And let my heart bird fly . . . into a sky so bright

I have come to purify my thoughts
By pushing my brain through the Eye of this needle
I have come to lose all semblance of civilization
But in some part of me I know

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

