Rendezvous with the Unknown ~ 40 days of Rocks and Sand ~ Darkness in Light

My trainer holds my face
holds me still

Look past her
The biggest desert in the ‘Verse
Pale and shimmering with that ‘heat shimmer’ effect
So popular in movies of the 70’s

She moves my head
So as to catch my eye
And her divine eyes do not ask if I am man enough
Just if I am stupid enough to attempt this rendezvous

I start to speak
Her lightning fast finger on my lips
Before I can embarrass myself
She cocks an eyebrow
I smile

Yup
Gonna be a dry one
I shift my gear
One last check. . .

And I depart . . .
No particular direction

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

