She was poetry to me

The color of her hair
Was so many shades of brunette
tiny contrails of golden brown
Shades of dark amber
Mahogany and teak
And it flowed through my fingers
Bits of flesh tone
and those earth hued ribbons she gave me
When I took down her hair

She was poetry to me
The way she moved through the room
Fashioned verse and universe
On every reflecting surface
On clear nights
The waxing moon highlighted
the twin black holes in her eyes
The smoke of her words
filling my senses with
A delightful madness
That I would dive into
Even in this sad reflection of a day lost

We spent days
rainy winter days
Nuzzling in puzzle sex
Dreaming dreams of days by the Sea
naked and breathless
Running with the Even-tide waves
The sound of the Sea
Her laughter mingling with my own

She was poetry to me

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

