Lukshuna Meets Kolur in the World of Mist

“I know you old man.”
“Very good Lukshuna, I am so glad to make your acquaintance.”
“I’ve been watching a woman and a man in a tall building.”
“Very good, may I stay here and watch with you?”
“The Other one said you might come to see me.”
“Yes, I imagine he did.”
“The Other one
he doesn’t like you.”
Kolur sits in the dust and smiles
“Young one do not be troubled by this.
You must understand that the world is a balancing act
Not unlike a bicycle.
Do you like bicycles?”
“Yes.”
“Your other friend and I
we are sometimes called Yin and Yang.
Ever heard of us?”
Lukshuna looks troubled
“Ah . . .no. Am I in trouble?”
“What could possibly make you think that?”
“The Other
he said I’m in trouble.
He says that’s why mom is so upset.”
“Oh, pay no attention to him.
He’s just cranky.”
“Why don’t you send him away?”
“You know I was asking myself that. . .
Oh Lukshuna
I’m just making a joke.”
Kolur pulls a bicycle out of the mist and passes it to Lukshuna
“Let’s say the handlebars of your bike represent
yin and yang.
Let go of either and all hell breaks lose.”
“But the man and the woman they are so angry.”
“I know son
Sometimes it happens that way.”
“I don’t like it when they fight.”
“You don’t have to like it son.”
“I don’t like the Other either.”
“Nobody does son
nobody does.”

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

