Lin’s Answer

I was writing
when the Wind was a pup
Writing the the 1440
sang the Oceans into the World
Writing when the first people
(who had been born with the morning light
people who had never see night)
beheld the stars for the first time

I was writing
before the invention of stylus
before the invention of papyrus
I was writing
when the first warriors fell
when the first mothers cried out
I was writing
when you were born . . .

I have crafted words
from the orbits of planets
from the currents of the seas
Crafted words
from the hearts of my enemies
from the hearts of my loves
Crafted verse to reflect
the ‘Verse

This and more
is all that i have to offer

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

