The silent wisdom of animals

And on this night
This clean, sharp winter’s night

Under a sky
Where the Lady Moon
attended by Mars and Brilliant Venus
is witness to the troubled echoes in my mind
and in my heart

Beside me, my daughter’s dog. . .

And a wisdom pours down on me
A lesson of the silent love of animals
Where kindness is offered with no expectation of reward
But where the smallest act of kindness is deeply appreciated

A wisdom pours down
around and through me
and joyful tears cleanse my eyes
on this night
This clean, sharp winter’s night

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

One thought on “The silent wisdom of animals”

Leave a Reply

