Wish Upon a Falling Star

Mom
Look mom
A falling star

Quick honey
Make a wish

Mom
I wish . . .

Don’t tell me or it wont come true
If you tell anyone your wish
It wont come true

But mom . . .
Mom I have to tell you . . .
I wished that the star wouldn’t be hurt
Do you think it hurt the star to fall mom?

I don’t know . . .

I think it hurt mom
It felt like someone is dying

Or maybe someone being born

What?

Never mind Honey
We have to get in the house
Time for bed

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

4 thoughts on “Wish Upon a Falling Star”

Leave a Reply

