Chaos Dream

I had this dream and in it I was falling up, feet first through this doorway
And I fell into this . . .
Aircraft hangar or some kind of huge building that has those fiberglass walls that let light in
But will not let you see the world outside
And the people I know were running around – Frantic
They were on fire and screaming all kinds of things
So I grabbed some buckets of water and they shrieked that they didn’t want water
It would hurt too much
So I had a plate of beef, boiled potatoes and those thick Italian green beans
And it really wasn’t bad. I especially liked the beans

And they were running around even more frantic and they were pissed . . .
It bothered them that I was not on fire
Some of them even came up to me and lay their hands on me trying to make me burn
And it hurt, but I refused to kindle and threw water at them
It’s like when someone tries to tickle me
And I don’t want to be ticklish
No effect . . .
sorry

It got quiet before too long
And I was thinking
You know the beans were good
and while I’m not typically one for boiled potatoes
they did go very nicely with the beef

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

One thought on “Chaos Dream”

Leave a Reply

