The Cry of the Secret Heart – The Soldier’s Sorrow ~ 9 Strange Muses

Worth and Worthy
horrible words
Dangerous words
not unlike Beauty and Charm
Honor and Vows
dangerous words

I can hear your secret heart crying
a trembling scarlet bird quiet in the dawn
Deep in my heart I know you’re trying
but fate has cast us on the wrong shore

I touch you softly
my hand full of hope
You twitch and snap away

Worth and Worthy
Beauty and Charm

Your gentle heart beating
so gentle and quiet in the dawn
But I am a man foresworn
heartless fate has cast me on this shore

I touch you softly
my hand full of hope
You twitch and snap away

Worth and Worthy
Honor and Vows

There is no use in trying
my love is ever-dying
Tis the fate of my secret heart
to cry out in the wane light of dawn

I touch you softly
You twitch and snap away
It is right and proper that you do so

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

