In Service to the Muse

Gentle One
You may relax into my work
I write it
I create it
   with nuggets of your thoughts
       written into its DNA

I open my work
Like i open my hand
When i want to feel the morning sun
Light on Flesh

I offer my work
The way the mountain spring offers its waters
If you drink
    well and good
If you pass
    well and good

My task is to offer
Without expectation
My task is to amuse you
My Muse

But be not deceived
I want more than anything else
To write the work
That will reach through your rib cage
And gently caress your heart bird
To write the poem you’ll want to read
Because it shows you how beautiful
You really are
Write the poem that will move you
To warm and tender tears . . .

This is my Task
This is my Desire
There is nothing i wish more

In Your Service my Gentle Muse
Chyfrin ~ Keeper of the Secret

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

