I watched my memory of you

You walked past the window today
Well you didn’t walk by
But I imagined that you did

The big window at the restaurant
Where they have those tall tables
That face the street

And I had a Roast Beef
Not unlike the other 3479 sandwiches
I have eaten in that exact spot

With peppers
I got peppers on the sandwich
And I watched my memory of you
Walk past the window

It didn’t hurt as much
As it usually does
I didn’t even get up
Or look to where you were headed

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

