My thoughts. . . grains of sand and I am the shore

My thoughts. . .
grains of sand and I am the shore

The sky
this night sky
tis ye breakers of the Universe
The days and nights are but waves
crashing pon the sand of this beach
crashing upon me

I receive the Universe
in all its darkness
in all its light
and play of shadow
the shadow of palm fronds dancing the breeze
shadows on the sand of my thoughts

I soak in the songs of distant stars
the roar of deep reds
the edged harmonics of ultra violets
and all the frequencies in between

Though I drink down the Universe
I am of the same
and so the Universe touches itself through me
and that is as it should be

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

