those who self-injur by voting for Trump

In my seeking of wisdom
i stood on Mount Mitchell
and suddenly it was the tallest mountain in the world

And the clouds were slithering up through the valleys
whipping past me
Trying to blot out the sky
Only to dissipate. . .

And i remembered walking my dog
We were passing a troubled property
and the dog there was totally insane
Mad with loathing and despair

i reflected on how my dog was confused and somehow sympathetic
he wanted to go to the other dog and help him to feel less alone
because my dog is wise in ways that make me marvel

my dog has grown in love and so he wants to help
that dog has been twisted in fear and pain
and all it can see is the need to make someone suffer

It strangely it came to me

Frightened people do frighting things

They want to cut me
But they aren’t allowed
So they try to bully me
cause face it, misery loves company

Failing in this
and failing in learning their lesson
they pull the razor knife from their pocket
and attempt to make me suffer by cutting themselves

They shout about how brave they are
as they mutilate themselves

and i am sad in my new-found wisdom

my dog is curled in front of the fireplace
dreaming of something. . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

