Wisdom of the Age

Seeking the wisdom of age
cause let’s face it
i am old

So many people who have never truly suffered
telling me just how bad things are
Even though their words reveal their thoughts and feelings
i can’t find wisdom in their words
I cast my net into the rivers of song and news
only to find that the truth must have slipped through the holes

So
exhausted by my efforts
i sit on my own back porch
and ask my questions of the wind
speak my anxious thoughts to the garden
tell the cyan sky that i am afraid

The sky takes a breath
the garden thinks watering might ease the strain
and the wind asks if i want to play

i laugh

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

