come unto me

under a sky of the green leaves of summer
come to me in the court
where danced the dry leaves with jinns last Autumn

i will make you the fount there
where koi will glide
koi who never have to cry
because they breathe tears

then come unto me
under a sky of the green leaves of summer
come to me in the court
where danced the dry leaves with jinns last Autumn

and i will lay you down in verde seas
oceans of hiss-whisper grasses where we may pass
unnoticed and unaccounted by those who happen by on chance
for we shall hide where there are no pathways
amid the stalks and leaves beyond number

then come unto me
under a sky of the green leaves of summer
come to me in the court
where danced the dry leaves with jinns last Autumn

and i will forge you into a song
the breath of the wind zephyr dragons of Regwen
dragons like wind socks colorful and playful
for it is in play that we do the things
we always wanted to do
the way i have always wanted to taste the wine of your lips
wanted to breathe your breath into me to see if it would make me shine

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

2 thoughts on “come unto me”

Leave a Reply

