The New Occupants of Goblin Manner

OK
Maybe I was a strange child. . .

I loved lightning
and in the heat of summer we get a lot of electricity
Heat lightning running the belly of an angry night sky
(a poor southern kid’s Aurora Borealis)

I danced in the rain
and ran with the dogs under the hunter’s moon

I read a lot when the weather confined me

But even stranger than I will ever be
was the old house over on Water street
We kids called it the Goblin Manner

Yeah, that one
Well I bought it

Got an excellent deal
and with interest rates so low. . .

I feel so at home here
where velvet shadows dance

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

One thought on “The New Occupants of Goblin Manner”

Leave a Reply

