On that Distant Shore

I remember the way you said
the suits chafe
And you hated the recycled water taste

And for a moment
the pristine landscape
through the visor
through the gloves. . .

For a moment I was tempted. . .

I watched you as you peeled your civilized layers
watched as you stretched and smiled
watched as they burrowed into your tender flesh. . .

That was our first brush with assisted telepathy
That was the first time I beheld
the tsunami your raw thoughts
You passions and fears
The way you felt about me

And you were holding my helmet
trying to work the latches
Screaming to let you in

I am sorry my love
I am so sorry. . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

2 thoughts on “On that Distant Shore”

Leave a Reply

