The the Ocean in Storm ~ Songs of the Sea Witch

‘I love the Ocean in storm
Now it has arrived
Full of the waters in the air
Full of the clouds and thunder and . . .
Full of Furry

‘I walk this Storm
Dazzled by the lightning
I feel the thunder pressing me
Pressing me like a lover
Holding me . . . down’

The waves have become tsunamis
Water ripped from the waves
And the water borne by the sky pelts her
Though she shudders she does not waver
Does not seek shelter

“He is here
I can feel him in the storm
I can feel his electricity and his passion
He has become a mist thing twinging above the world
And my body is hungry to have him. . .
To have him near’

The thunder of the crashing waves deafens her
But the Thunder from above is louder
The full belly of the black and pewter sky
Is emptied on her
She smiles

Despite the Maelstrom she screams
‘Come to me my Love!’

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

