Global Disaster ~ On a Local Scale

Thousands of layers of ice and dirt
Millennia of prehistoric strata
What was it the green guy said?
‘I’m an onion
I got layers.’

All my hidden lust and desires
My longing looks and sequestered sighs
Buried animal want
thought relics
Safely frozen . . .

And then comes this whole Global Warming
Your smile radiating down
on my ice-covered wasteland
Everything is getting all runny
and wet

Crap
Now all my yearning
longing
And sequestered hopes
Are being tenderly exposed

A sure fire recipe for disaster . . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

