I know this is fantasy But I want it to be real. . .

I want this to be the story where
The Guy finds the Girl
or the Girl finds the Guy

After some fine adventures
After they start out by going in opposite directions
They find each other
In the time after Time

I want to see him discover her
See her discover him
on a barren mountain-top in a place beyond the Sky

I want them to speak and find
Walk and talk
I want them to discover that love was there all along
Not a made thing
but a thing growing from both their centers

And I know this is fantasy
But I want it to be real. . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

