The Recital

We are here
At the recital
And the player is . . .
Reciting . . . I guess

And then the music
Takes a turn
And . . .
Is it passe to say
I’m groovin . . .?

I mean
This is not bad
She says
“This is mt favorite part . . .”
And the World falls away
And its . . . its just
Its just beautiful . . .

And it starts again
That chill I get
When I stand in the Face of Beauty
And her Daughters

Its like all the hair on my body
Stands in waves

She leans against me
And says
“Where does it go . . .
The music
Where does it go . . .
when the player stops?”
“Into the Abyss . . .”
Its all I can think to say

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

