Abyss Edge Dreaming

And even so
The Wind from the Abyss
offers to dry my tears

I should go home
Shouldn’t stand here
on the tip of the Lip
Shouldn’t stand here
on the Edge of Infinity
Shouldn’t stand here . . .

But I tramp down the grass
Pull out the wine flask
Pull out the sandwich
and eat one of the finest lunches . . .
Ever

Where I’m from
They think me crazy
for even being here
They are so afraid of falling . . .

The Wind from the Abyss
wants to play
tugging at my clothes
like an eager dog
The Wind from the Abyss
tries to hurry me
to the edge

And I laugh
A strangely deep laugh
“Not today my friend Koya. . .
Not today . . .”

The last draft of the wine
I hurl the bottle
over the Edge
Imagine that
Polluting Infinity . . .

I gather my things
And return from whence I came . . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

6 thoughts on “Abyss Edge Dreaming”

  1. I would so love a book of your poetry. Any such available?

    Your Fan,

    Zelda​

    On Sun, Feb 14, 2016 at 7:56 AM, chyfrin wrote:

    > chyfrin the Celtic poet posted: ” And even so The Wind from the Abyss > offers to dry my tears I should go home Shouldn’t stand here on the tip of > the Lip Shouldn’t stand here on the Edge of Infinity Shouldn’t stand here . > . . But I tramp down the grass Pull out the wine flask Pull out ” >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zelda – what a really cool thing to say – thanks and regards
      myh 2 books
      Undulating Geometries of the Human Heart, the Inevitable Compilation of William C. Burns, Jr. Kindle Edition
      All three rating 5 stars

      http://www.amazon.com/Undulating-Geometries-Inevitable-Compilation-William-ebook/dp/B00DYDXQ9W/ref=sr_1_1/192-1501271-2785132?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1455503724&sr=1-1&refinements=p_27%3AWilliam+C+Burns+Jr.

      Undulating Geometries of the Human Heart, the Inevitable Compilation of William C. Burns, Jr. Kindle Edition
      Also a 5 star

      http://www.amazon.com/Here-There-Be-Dragons-Artist-ebook/dp/B00E8HQZKU/ref=sr_1_2/192-1501271-2785132?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1455503724&sr=1-2&refinements=p_27%3AWilliam+C+Burns+Jr.

      you can also do Google on my name
      https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=%22William+C.+Burns%2C+Jr.%22

      Like

Leave a Reply

