chicken sausages in alfredo with fresh broccoli

She said
“A moment like this never comes along.”

and I was remembering the way Thomas Dolby dressed
when he wasn’t on stage

She said
“Am I losing my heart
or losing my mind?”

and I found a place online that issues degrees in reflexology
along with a note about David Bowie

She said
“None of this is fair
I thought Love made you feel better. . .
It’s in all the songs.”

and I cooked dinner
(chicken sausages in alfredo with fresh broccoli)

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

3 thoughts on “chicken sausages in alfredo with fresh broccoli”

Leave a Reply

