New Year – the beginning of 2016

2015 was not a nice year for me
this century has not been much fun in general

I am grateful for the good things
and grateful to have survived
some of the worst trials of my existence

So
I resolve:
1) Not to burst into flames or bleed form every pore
~
2) To become the best writer that I can be
(despite all interruptions, comments and opinions to the contrary)
(and, yes, this means actually publishing the freakin books)
~
3) Not to help anyone hit me in the face, ass or any other part of my anatomy
(especially the tender parts)
~
4) Not to believe any nationally endorsed public figure that I don’t personally know
(this is not an abdication of the vote – i shall vote, as i always have)
~
5) To use my best judgement in all matters where I have the privilege of making any decision
~
6) Not to overtly or secretly defy the laws of nature, such as the law of gravity, law of respiration, transport of ions across membrane boundaries, ect. Nor shall I violate any of the rules of personal hygiene, such as sticking my hand into a running garbage disposal
~
7) Not to be an ass-hole – nuff said

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

6 thoughts on “New Year – the beginning of 2016”

  1. 😊 this is awesome.
    My resolution is drink more water and don’t take any shit. I also vow to remain funny, remember to love and often pretend I’m in a western or a zombie flick every chance I get. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

