that fate reserved for truly gifted idiots

The night fell
The Night relinquished her Dominion
Plummeting to Earth
without lifting a feather to save herself

Fool that I am
I thought in an unguarded moment
that I could help
But can you ever truly defend someone from themselves?

Do not mourn me
Tis true I have suffered
that fate reserved for truly gifted idiots
But I have a lingering satisfaction
At least I tried

Say that
Say
At least he tried

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

