The Life Force Dragon Bears witness . . .

Blood red fire tears gather
In the crinkles of his lid-less eyes

`Gentle one
I would change this were it in my power

Gentle one
I would put my hand against the sky
And turn the clouds back
I would commit the blasphemy
Of dancing the dance that bends Time/Space
I would walk the maelstrom
That separates Past from Future
These violations and more
Would I do
Willingly . . .

But none have taught me
How to violate the temporal flow of Time
And though I have tried
I have failed you in this respect
Gentle one
I can not take your hurt away . . .’

She can see the St. Elmo’s Fire
Coursing the cracks in his armor
The cracks in his scales
See the energies fluxing
Across and around his towering form
See his wings unfurling
To the fullest extent of the cavern
See the fire blood coursing the veins of the
membranes

Suddenly he folds into himself
His wings all but invisible
His eyes twin sapphire lasers
His eye cast down . . .

`Oh
Gentle one
I have failed you . . .
You should have selected a guardian angel’

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

