Dropping the 1st mask ~ A Sojourn to Far Places, an Epic in several parts

The Pretender decided that she would Like the Magician
in as much as she often made such decisions
on the spur of the moment
And as was her custom
She took off her first mask saying:
I will become you
I will become your creation
I will change my self into something else
so that you will never ever want for anything else
I will be everything you need so that you will never leave me

The Pretender opened her hand
opened everything but her eyes

Let me buy you with my sex
Let me open my body
but not my heart
No
You may not touch me there
Never
ever there . . .
I will show you everything
but my soul

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

