Ms. Shadow Among the Shadows

She said
‘I am disgusted and devastated,
and every part of me wants to scream.’

(And i kept thinking of that song . . .
what was that song . . .?)

She said
‘I understand I never had a chance against Love,
But i wanted to prove to you
to myself
to the world . . .’

(It went something like
‘There’s more room . . .
What was that song?)

She said
‘I want that feeling
that makes you just want to smile
No longer afraid to be alone . . .
And now my heart is broken
Now I am invisible
I just wish it didn’t have to be this way
I just wish my heart had never opened to you . . .’

(Wait . . . I got it
‘So don’t mind if I fall apart
There’s more room in a broken heart . . .’
Carly Simon . . . ?
yeah)

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

