I would save the World for Sally

Sally
seven years old
toe headed child ā€“ flaxen haired and dimpled
when she smiles

Sally
I would save the World for Sally

In the night so dark you can’t see your hand
I’d lift my hand
I’d bear the sorrow that can’t be borne
In a world drowning in a tear
I’d sing the Oceans from their bed

I’m no king’s wizard
No woman’s white knight
And this World tis jaded
and faded
and lost

But I’d save the World for Sally
and ner count the cost

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

