Invisible man

Sitting on the icy stairs
and i wonder if she even feels the ice

‘I’m lonely’
she says
‘My soul crys
My mind screams . . .’

Rocking slowly
Knees hugged to chest
Eye contact is impossible

‘I am so lonely
My tears hurt
My thoughts burn . . .’

Rocking faster
Noises . . . sobs?

‘I am lonely
My desires aren’t mine
My wishes are nothing
And my dreams disappear . . .’

Rocking like a machine
in one of those old science fiction movies
where the machine is breaking down
flying apart at any moment

‘I am lonely
No one sees me
I am invisible . . .’

No Hon
I am
because you don’t see me . . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

