The Moore Princess

I was confused by your invitation
I had seen you at a distance but my sidekick said you were the daughter of the Moor Chieftain

Figuring you knew what you were doing
I waited in the rose garden awash in moonlight and sweet scent
I remember the guard disregarded me because I pretended I was supposed to be there

Suddenly
there you were
Arrayed in creme and the yellowish light of your sister
the Moon
You swayed toward me under a black velvet sky
ariotious with diamond chips
You lifted you hand and I sought to kiss your knuckles
but you pulled me to you. . .
(I decided to build a temple in your honor on the spot)

Close enough to touch each others souls
we danced to the metamystic music of the Earth and the Heavens
on a night in Spring

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

