weep not here my darling

weep not here my darling
here
where the sun is just a bright spot
in the pewter night sky

here
where the frigid waters run
crusted with tatters of ice

here
where last we touched
where last you touched
by then i was. . .
i was past all feeling

here
where you cast my crust

~

weep no longer my darling
there
was a time when my hand
could brush away your salt

there
was a time I would listen
to your somber violin at dusk

there
was one last touch
where last i touched
touched your raven hair. . .
i reveled in the feeling

there
where last we touched

~

weep not here my darling
please
pull yourself from this wretched place
and honor what I honored

please
remember the cyan sky
and the mellow amber sun

please
love what i loved
touch what i touched
save yourself. . .
i am past all heroing

here
cast my crust away

weep no longer my darling
for i would not have you this way

please play your somber violin at dusk
and i promise that i will linger
long
long enough to hear it
here
where last we touched

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

2 thoughts on “weep not here my darling”

Leave a Reply

