Suddenly awake

Suddenly awake
(i hate using ‘suddenly’
but in this case there is no other way to say it)

Suddenly awake under a fractal sky
Where crystalline wind dragons court and cavort
Across azure cathedrals

Invisible currents twining and undulating
Only apparent by the wakes
that crease the cyan fabric

I recline on a pile of raked leaves
And in some part of me I know
The mechanics of lifting my crunch pillow offerings
Into the systematic black bags of collection
And I shall get to that presently

But I linger
Here on my back
Watching a sky that seems to be swimming and swirling
Squirming and twirling

And Suddenly I’m awake
(there just is no other way to say it
Bam! I’m awake and alive
And I didn’t even know I was asleep
In my daily life inside the boxes we all call home)

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

