Equinox Moon Dance

I dance the Equinox Moon Dance

But the Lady is late in coming tonight
And I fear she wanes in her lament
A lament I can not know
For she never speaks of it

Never speaks . . .
Never speaks her heart to me . . .

So I dance harder in the Darkness
The steps of Closing
The steps of Binding
The turns of Hiding
The Steps of Stone
And still she does not come

I fear she wanes in her lament
A lament I can not know
For she never speaks of it

Never speaks . . .
Never speaks her heart
to me . . .

I dance her companions
The Wind and I move as one
The Stars find me under this patient oak
Tiny cloudlets dream pewter dreams of rain . . .
I dance the music in my heart
Slow steps here
then quick jump here

Now
Real slow here
Glacial
I become a metaphor of myself

Now the tough part
Because there must be balance in an Equinox dance
The metamystical steps
She revealed to me
one night on the sands

And the steps take me . . .

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

3 thoughts on “Equinox Moon Dance”

Leave a Reply

