My Friend and His Demon

There is a demon
Wrapping its stealthy self
In a
Satin
Sheath of black velvet
Wind

I reach to touch . . .

Twisting
Twining
Cowled like a crow
Cloaked in airy feathers of
Raven and jet
Wind

My hand is caught up . . .

Gliding and
Swimming
Like a boy with his
Hand out the window
Swish and
Swirl
Dipping and twirling

I fight it at first . . .

My friend
Mantled in the coming wind
Rising against gravity
Against stone
Power flows from the
Ebon Sky
From the scorched Earth
The lingering Waters

And then I learn to yield . . .

They meet there
Above the Earth
Man and Demon
A Clash of Titans
A screaming Thunder
A Blinding Flash
All Hell is breaking lose up there

Not unlike a reed in the turbulence

I can’t see . . .
Where . . .
There
A Shooting Star
Vectors the Dawn
The Crack between the Worlds

A Wisp in the gathering
Ocean of Light
It
Flutters and it’s gone

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

2 thoughts on “My Friend and His Demon”

Leave a Reply

