Mairfidh mé i Uisce Salach ~ Mabon in the Year of the Blood Moon

Mabon in the Year of the Blood Moon
and the dark frothsume waters recede
seeping away to some place under the World
not unlike stagnant waters
swirling in the basement of late

Where once blazed leaves of maple and oak
soft silky sediments of ash
An young and inquisitive zephyr
lifts ghost flakes
tires of its game and flies to another place

Where once a chill wind harvested reeds
and soft rains rinsed my face
I stand

I have placed my hand in this
all of this. . .
and held to the stones of wisdom
against the current

Time has gnawed me with its tiny invisible teeth
Dark waters have swallowed me
Fear and her sister Rage have had their say

Yet
I endure

Published by

Chyfrin the Celtic poet

Artist, Poet, Electrical/Biomedical Engineer, Actor, Playwright, Set construction, Educator, Lover of womankind and single malt scotch

Leave a Reply

